News

gamigo Advent Calendar

The time for 2016 grows ever shorter. The first Christmas tree shops are open already, stores are filled more and more with Christmas accessories, and the flower shops offer fragrant Christmas wreaths.

Otherland officially released

Otherland, the Online RPG based on the famous novels by Tad Williams, is from now on available in the commercial version. During the Open Beta, the loyal community of the science fiction story supported the finalization of the long-awaited F2P MMO with several valuable contributions.

About Otherland and the Multiverse

Otherland is an Unreal-powered Action MMORPG and played in the Multiverse, a network of digital worlds. The game is based on the novels by Tad Williams "Otherland".

Otherland was created by the Grail Brotherhood and is a network of virtual worlds that are more realistic than anything ever before. This network has originally been kept alive by the dark plans of its creator until Renie and her friends emerged victorious and breathed new and indulgent life into it.

Now Otherland is struggling to survive in the hands of its new owner and is only a shadow of its former self. But other forces have come into play and although they were not aware of which at the time Renie and her allies have already received a lot of support in their against the Grail Brotherhood behind the scenes.

And on this point, your journey begins – and her story!

Otherland Renie !Xabu

World simulation

The setting of Otherland is a vast digital world featuring multiple different World Simulations: universes and stories which will take you from the cyber-punk city of Lambda Mall to medieval castles in EightSquared.

Otherland World Simulation

Each World Simulation has its own unique flare and style.

Here you will find more information about some world simulations soon:

Otherland 8 Square Character

Neuigkeiten

gamigo Adventskalender

So langsam rückt eine der besinnlichsten Zeiten des Jahres wieder in den Fokus aller. Die ersten Weihnachtsmärkte öffnen bereits, die Läden füllen sich mehr und mehr mit weihnachtlichem Zubehör und die Blumenläden bieten wohlduftende Adventskränze feil.

Otherland offiziell verfügbar

Otherland, das auf der berühmten Roman-Serie von Tad Williams basierende Online-Rollenspiel, ist ab sofort in der Commercial-Version verfügbar. Während der Open Beta-Phase hat die treue Community des Science-Ficition-Epos viele wertvolle Beiträge zur finalen Fassung des langersehnten F2P-MMO-Games geleistet.

Über Otherland und das Multiversum

Otherland ist ein Action-MMORPG und spielt im Multiversum, einem Netzwerk aus digitalen Welten. Das Spiel basiert auf den Romanen von Tad Williams “Otherland”.

Otherland wurde von der Gralsbruderschaft geschaffen und ist ein Netzwerk aus virtuellen Welten, die realistischer sind als alles bisher Dagewesene. Ursprünglich wurde dieses Netzwerk von den dunklen Plänen seiner Schöpfer am Leben erhalten, bis Renie und ihre Freunde diese besiegten und dem System frischen, viel gutmütigeren Atem einhauchten.

Jetzt tut sich Otherland schwer, in der Hand seiner neuen Besitzer zu bestehen, und ist nur noch ein Schatten seines früheren Selbst. Aber nun kommen andere Mächte ins Spiel, und obwohl sie sich zur damaligen Zeit dessen nicht bewusst waren, haben Renie und ihre Verbündeten bereits in ihrem Kampf gegen die Gralsbruderschaft hinter den Kulissen einiges an Unterstützung erhalten.

An diesem Punkt beginnt deine Reise – und ihre Geschichte.

Otherland Renie !Xabu

Weltsimulationen

Otherland ist eine unglaublich große digitale Welt mit einer Vielzahl verschiedener Weltsimulationen: ganze Universen und Geschichten, die dich von der Cyberpunk-Stadt Lambda Mall zu mittelalterlichen Burgen in EightSquared bringen.

Otherland World Simulation

Jede Weltsimulation hat eine eigene Atmosphäre und einen eigenen Stil.

Hier gibt es in Kürze mehr Informationen zu einigen dieser Weltsimulationen:

Otherland 8 Square Character